Lawyers Have Heart 5K Boston

Road Race & Summer Celebration
Boston Lawyers Have Heart Logo

Save The Date


Lawyers Have Heart 5K Road Race & Summer Celebration

June 4, 2020
Black Falcon Cruiseport Terminal | Boston, MA

Easton Vance running

Since 2008, runners and walkers involved in the legal community have joined together in the spirit of Pro Bono Publico (for the public good) to change the heart health of Greater Boston. LHH Boston has grown from hosting 400 attorneys in 2008, to hosting over 2,100 legal professionals (private practice, large firms, corporate/in-house, legal staff, government, and non-lawyer colleagues) in the annual race & post-race celebration in the Seaport.

THANK YOU to our 2019 Team Captains, Sponsors & Participating Companies!

Participating Companies! Together, we raised over $500,000 for the American Heart Association’s mission to be a relentless force for a world of longer, healthier lives!

Click here for 2019 Race Photos


Save the Date for our 13th annual Lawyers Have Heart 5K Road Race & Summer Celebration! Taking place at the Flynn Cruiseport Terminal in the Seaport on June 4th, 2020.

Does your company want to cover the cost of registration fees? Click here to learn more.


Our 4th annual Silent Auction to benefit the American Heart Association will be April 16th, 2020 at Trunk Club on Boylston Street. Click here or visit to learn more!

hincklei Allen LogoTrunk Club logo

Wear Red Day is Friday, February 7th! Click here or email to learn more!


Thank you Boloco for once again collaborating with LHH to serve heart healthy burritos and bowls at our 2020 event! There will be dairy free, vegan, and gluten free options!Boloco logo

Thank you to Harpoon for your generous donation to the 13th annual Lawyers Have Heart 5K Road Race!Harpoon logo

Registration Information
Facebook Fundraising link

Fundraising templates & Team Captains Portal
Fundraising Recognition prizes
network opportunities

Silent Auction
Volunteering and committee involvement
Frequently asked questions

Join Us


2020 Sponsors

Executive Leadership

Executive Leadership Committee

Josh Lanouette
2020 Lawyers Have Heart Event Chairman
Manager – Forensic & Integrity Services
Ernst & Young
Josh Lanouette
Laura Angelini
2020 Silent Auction Chairwomen, Outgoing Lawyers Have Heart Chairwoman
Hinckley Allen
Laura Angelini

Committee Members

Bill Lovett
Hogan Lovells
Managing Partner
Bill Lovett
Brian Christie
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
Brian Christie

Brian Danilecki
KEY Discovery
brian danilecki
David Chorney
Corporate Health Attorney
David Chorney

Grace Roessler
Mirick O’Connell
Family Law Attorney

Grace Roessler
Greg Naviloff
Forensic Investigator, Risk Advisory Consultant and Life Science Leader
greg naviloff

Helene Horn Figman
Law Offices of Helene Horn Figman
Employment Law Attorney
Helene Horn Figman
James McGrath
Seyfarth Shaw
James Mcgrath

Jean Sobarzo
Biowear Lexington Biomedical
Founder and CEO
Jean Sobarzo
John Rearick
Choate, Hall, & Stewart
Patent Attorney, Counsel
John Rearick

Mark Giese
Managing Director
Mark Giese
Paul McGowan
MDD Forensics Accounting
Paul McGowan

Portia Keady
Corporate Associate
Portia Keady
Robert Sparkes
K & L Gates
Rob Sparkes

Alyssa Bloch:
Account Director, legal solutions
Alyssa Block
Taylor Hart
Deloitte Financial Advisory Services LLP
Managing Director
Taylor Hart

Clifford Pascarella
Associate Attorney

Portrait of Cliff Pascarella for CMBG3, LLC

Molly Mooney
Seyfarth Shaw

Portrait of Molly Mooney

2020 Honorary Chairman, Dave McGillivry, President of DMSE

THANK YOU, Dave, for your selflessness with your time and your continuous dedication and support of our mission. Your work is impactful, meaningful and extremely valued!

Dave McGillivray

Dave McGillivray

Maura Healy

Top 10 Teams

  1. Nutter -$20,182.00
  2. Hinckley Allen – $13,879.00
  3. Team Choate – $9,825.00
  4. Team Seyfarth – $9,395.00
  5. K&L Gates -$8,625.00
  6. CIBC -$7,770.00
  7. McDermott, Will & Emery – $6,365.00
  8. DLA Piper LLP (US) – $5,851.00
  9. Team Morse – $5,473.00
  10. Nixon Peabody LLP – $4,261.00

Top 10 Participants

  1. Michael Kushnir – $10,425.00
  2. Mark Kane – $6,385.00
  3. Laura Angelini – $4,680.00
  4. Rob Sparkes – $4,140.00
  5. James McGrath – $3,240.00)
  6. Aaron Gilman – $2,600.00)
  7. John Rearick – $2,425.00
  8. Sarah Hogan – $2,150.00
  9. Helene Horn Figman ($1,970.00
  10. Leonard Spada ($1,910.00